Investigative Services

The Investigative Services Bureau is responsible for follow-up investigation on criminal offenses and related activities.  The bureau is commanded by Deputy Chief Jeff Darr and is divided into two divisions, which are commanded by Lieutenants.

The Special Investigations Division consists of the narcotics unit and property crimes unit.

The Investigations Division is made up of the Crimes Against Persons Unit, Sex Offenders Awareness and Enforcement Unit, Crime Victim Liaison, Crime Scene Investigations Unit, Financial Crimes Unit, Auto Theft, and Juvenile Crimes Unit.